Upcoming Shows & Events

New Frontiers in Digital Spatial Profiling- A Virtual & Local Conference

Join the conversation on spatial discovery. Participate in the spatial revolution and meet the experts.

SPEAKER: Various Speakers

Apr 09, 2019 - Apr 09, 2019

Broadcast starts at 12 noon GMT/ 1 pm CET, for 70 mins.
LOCATION: Virtual Conference and Satellite Locations across Europe

Hear from and interact with global spatial profiling experts in Oncology and Immunology on their morphology-driven research approach and discover the next steps for Spatial Genomics.

TEST your connection to view the broadcast here on the 4th of April from 1PM CET onward (test will close on the 5th at 1PM)

Highlighted speakers in the 70 min broadcast:

  • Aubrey Thompson, MD, PhD - Professor of Cancer Biology, Mayo Clinic, US
  • Joe Beechem, PhD - Sr. VP of Research and Development, NanoString Technologies, US
  • Jon Zugazagoitia, MD, PhD - Research Scientist, Yale University, US
  • Sergio Rutella, MD, PhD - Professor of Cancer Immunotherapy at the John van Geest Cancer Research Centre, Nottingham Trent University, UK
  • Omer Bayraktar, PhD - Faculty Leader, Welcome Sanger Institute, UK

Choose between joining your local Geocast satellite event or follow the broadcast virtually from your computer.

Register by filling out the form below and selecting from the drop down menu. Please note that you can request the online access at bottom of the drop down .

* Lunch will be served at the satellite locations, and every participant will be entered in a raffle to win a travel grant per location for the value of 400 euro.*

Chair/Speaker: Dr. Helle Broholm

Location: Copenhagen University Hospital, Clinical Pathology Dept., Inge Lehmanns vej 14, 2100 København Ø

Room Name: Det Store Konferencerum, 4th Floor

Additional Speaker: TBC

Chair/Speaker: Dr. Jonathan Lopez, Cancer Research Centre Lyon & Franscesca Damiola, Centre Leon Berard Lyon

Location: Hotel Chateau de Montchat, 51 rue Charles Richard, Place du Château, 69003 Lyon

Room Name: Luis XIV meeting room 


Chair/Speaker: Dr. Francois Vallette

Location: IRS-UN 3ème étage, salle 332. 8, quai Moncousu

Chair/Speaker: Dr. Melanie Bewerunge-Hudler

Location: DKFZ, Kommunikationszentrums, Im  Neuenheimer Feld 280, 69120 Heidelberg

Room Name: K2 first floor

Chair/Speaker: Prof Eicke Latz &  Dr Peter Düwell 

Location: German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases
B3.119/120, 3rd Floor
Sigmund-Freud-Straße 27
53127 Bonn

Chair/Speaker:  Prof. Giancarlo Pruneri- Head of Pathology Unit 2

Location: Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori - Via Venezian 1, Milan

Room: Sala Lettura Biblioteca

Please contact MariaLuisa Biondi <MariaLuisa.Biondi@diatechpharmacogenetics.com> to reserve a seat at the IRCCS event

Chair/Speaker:  Prof Gerardo Botti- Scinetific Director IRCCS Fondazione Pascale. Head Pathology and Diagnostic dept  

Location: Istituto Nazionale Tumori IRCCS - Fondazione Pascale - Via Mariano Semmola, Napoli

Room: aula Biblioteca

Please contact MariaLuisa Biondi <MariaLuisa.Biondi@diatechpharmacogenetics.com> to reserve a seat  at the Fondazione Pascale


Chair/Speaker: Niroshan Ramachandran - NanoString

Location: Amstel House, Amsteldijk 223 1079 LK Amsterdam

Room Name: Waterland

Additional Speaker: As per broadcast program

Chair/Speaker: Dr. Leon Van Kempen

Location: University Medical Center Groningen, Hanzeplein 1, 9713 GZ, Groningen

Room Name: De Rode Zaal

Chair/Speaker: TBC 

Location: Fundacion Jimenez DiazFundacion Jimenez Diaz in Madrid

Room Name: Pathology dept 9th floor


Chair/Speaker: Prof. Benjamin Willcox

Location: University of Birmingham, Denis Howell Building, 

Room Name: S104

Additional Speaker: TBC

Chair/Speaker: Ms. Kathryn Jackson 

Location: University of Liverpool, 2nd Floor, Life Science Building, Crown St. Liverpool

Room Name: Room SR6, 2nd Floor

Additional Speaker: Dr. Gayle Marshall

Chair/Speaker: Dr. Fadi Issa 

Location: Oxford University, Nuffield Dept of Surgical Sciences,  University of Oxford

Room Name: NDS seminar room

John Radcliffe Hospital
Oxford.  OX3 9DU

Additional Speaker: Dr. Matthew Brook, Oxford University

If you are interested in hosting a satellite event, please contact Agnese Winfield: awinfield@nanostring.com

*Terms and Conditions apply: NanoString Technologies, Inc. is the sponsor of this prize give-away. One travel reimbursement grant per satellite event will be given away, based on a random drawing among the attendees at NanoString’s  satellite events, who have previously completed the online registration form or have registered on site and have participated and stayed at the local event until the end of the local program. No purchase is necessary to enter the drawing. The winner must be age 18 or older. Licensed physicians, as well as members of the immediate families of NanoString employees and directors, and persons living in the same household as such persons, are ineligible for this prize give-away. This prize give-away is void where prohibited or otherwise restricted by law. The prize winner is responsible for any tax liability incurred by accepting the prize. By registering for the event, each registrant agrees to these terms and conditions and that NanoString may process the personal data he or she provides as part of registration in accordance with NanoString’s privacy policies available at www.nanostring.com/privacy. This is not a “cash in hand” grant. The travel reimbursement grant, with a value to up to 400 euro, will be paid as a one-time reimbursement with a receipt or other written evidence of reasonable expenses incurred in connection with travel to a scientific conference for the named winner.  No cash remaining from any unusued portion of the 400 euros available for reimbursement, or any other cash, will be awarded, even if the travel expenses are less than 400 euros. These terms and conditions and any action related to this prize give-away will be governed by the laws of the State of Washington without regard to its conflict of law provisions. Additional local rules may apply. The winner must utilize the reimbursement grant before the 31st of December 2019. Grant winners will be randomly picked from the list of attendees and notified via email.